The Crazy Quiz! With Erin Michelle Sky & Steven Brown – @DragonAuthors

OK! Yesterday Erin and Steven joined us for a bit of a chat about their upcoming novel, The Intuitives, (July 25, just in case you forgot) So today we are going to mix it up and have a bit of fun with my Crazy Quiz!

I hope your ready guys!

What is your favorite movie/book quote?

Steven – “All we have to do is decide what to do with the time that is given us.” —J. R. R. Tolkein, The Fellowship of the Ring

Erin – “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” — Inigo Montoya, The Princess Bride

If you could wake up and suddenly be amazing at any new skill, what would it be? Me, I would love to be able to draw.

Steven – I’d want to be even better at writing. There are plenty of other things I’d like to be able to do, but I truly love writing. So if I could magically pick, I’d always pick that.

Erin – I was going to say drawing, but after hearing Steven’s answer, I’d have to agree. Writing is like any other art. It’s a process of constant refinement.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Steven – In a book.

Erin – Ugh, Steven’s answer was too good! I need another question! But honestly, give me some warm weather and a screened-in back porch with a peaceful view where I can sit and write, and I’m happy anywhere.

Plotter or Pantser?

Steven – Plotter.

Erin – The team is a plotting team, thanks to Steven. I’m so grateful for that. You just have no idea.

Do you believe in aliens?

Steven – I have no idea how to answer that.

Erin

Junealien

Someone insults your favorite book/movie/TV series, you…?

Steven – I’m actually glad people like different things. It would suck if we all liked the same thing.

Erin – Agreed. I remember being a kid and wishing my toys were real—wishing they could move and think and talk on their own. It wasn’t that interesting just making them do things. I wanted them to have their own minds.

Vampire or Werewolf?

Steven – Werepire.

Erin – Vampwolf.

If you were King/Queen for a day, what would you do? 

Erin – I would reestablish democracy.

Steven – Wow. I was just going to lie around reading all day. I vote for Erin.

What would your Superhero name be? 

Steven – JK Rowling.

Erin – Yeah. Ditto.

If you could have dinner with any historical figure (dead or alive) who would it be?

Steven – Dumbledore.

Erin – In this moment, I’d pick my dog. He died a few years ago. I’d have dinner with him again and buy him a steak. (He’s not historic, but technically he is historical.)

When did you first begin to take yourself seriously as a writer?

Erin – I try not to take myself seriously as anything.

Steven – Lol. Yeah, what Erin said.

If you could live in any time period what would it be? Why?

Erin – Now. We live in a world with palm-sized computers! With e-readers that fit in a backpack and hold thousands of books!

Steven – Agreed.

Favorite movie?

StevenGhost in the Darkness.

ErinMeet the Robinsons.

Whats your guilty pleasure?

Steven – Going rock climbing. It takes time away from everything else we’re doing, but I love it.

Erin – Fun and completely unrealistic novels. Fantasy rom-coms, paranormal cozies, billionaire werewolf romances… you name it.

Three things you cannot live without?

Erin – I know this one! Air. Water. Food. This is a science test, right?

Steven – I’m copying off Erin’s paper.

Whats your funniest memory?

Steven – Too many to answer.

Erin – You know, it’s such a dumb thing, but the first thing that pops into my head is this moment with my dog from years ago. I don’t know why he’s on my mind so much today. I had just adopted him and was taking him home in a crate in the back seat of my car. I started humming, happy about this puppy, and I glanced in the rear view mirror to check on him, only to find him staring back at me with this expression of compete and utter amazement, his head cocked all the way to one side, his eyes wide as saucers. Just because I was humming. He had so much personality, that dog. I write little snippets of his life into every animal we put in our books, and they always make me laugh.

Sweet or Savory?

Steven – Savory.

Erin – Ditto.

What is the meaning of life, the universe, and everything? 

Steven – That’s why I want to have dinner with Dumbledore. To find out the answer to that very question.

Erin – 43. (I have always found 42 to be an insufficient answer to this question.)

 

You can find Erin & Steven @

Book on Amazon: http://viewBook.at/intuitives

Book website (other buy links): http://trashdogs.com

Book on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33233918

Authors’ Patreon: http://patreon.com/dragonauthors

Authors’ Blog: http://dragonauthors.com

Authors’ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/DragonAuthors

Authors’ Twitter: https://twitter.com/dragonauthors

Publisher’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/trashdogs

Leave a Reply

