Getting Savvy With Social Media: My New Newsletter!

Yes, you heard right, I am slowly working my way around the social media world. This time last year, I was still trying to figure out the completely complicated world of Twitter. A year later, I have mastered Twitter, I have an author Facebook page, a fully functioning Blog which finally has direction, I am on Goodreads, Tumblr, Instagram (Bookstagram) and have built my very own Website!

Pretty good hey?

Well, since things are moving forward with getting The Last Dragon Rider, I have been fishing around the interwebs and trying to teach myself a bit of marketing. One of the things that kept popping up was to create a mailing list.

I have been playing around with this idea for a a few months, and now I have finally jumped in and done it! I made a newsletter!

What will I include in it? Well, right now, it will include updates about my book/s, exclusive content such as short stories, first look at artwork, cover reveals and other exciting news!

The first Newsletter will go out in the new year.

Excerpt from The Last Dragon Rider: Meet Flintathriël

She was reaching for her leather jerkin when he finally appeared in her doorway.

Arms akimbo, he slouched against the frame, all lean muscle and sharp angles beneath his leathers. Silver-white hair fell across his forehead, hiding the dark arches of his brows as he gazed at her with silvery blue eyes. The mop of hair barely touching his shoulders. His coloring typical of the royal family.

Her gaze traced his tattoos. Sweeping vines encompassed runic symbols, curling down from his bottom lip, winding and weaving their way down his chin and neck. She knew every line that twisted and spread across his shoulders, and across his back. Lines that disappeared beneath his tunic and reappeared along his arms. She still remembered the day he received the markings, branding him Nuvian. The day she first gave herself to him, the day she truly became his.

If you would like to receive my Newsletter, please hit the sign up button HERE.

Leave a Reply

