#NaNoWriMo 2016: Midnight  Redemption Continues!

So, I’m going to participate in NaNoWriMo again this year, (even though I will be in the US of A for the first two weeks), and this morning I officially launched this years novel. I was undecided as whether I was going to do NaNo this year, even though I had so much fun last year due to the whole being overseas thing, but with very little prompting from a writer friend, I decided to give it a go.

What am I working on this year?

Well, with everything that’s been going on with my current WIP, Phoenix Rising (the whole rewriting thing), I think I need to take a bit of a break from it. It is still depressing me right now. So, I’ve made the decision to work on Midnight Redemption this year. I miss those characters.

A few of you may remember, I was posting chapters on this blog for a while, but with my new publishing contact and it being set in the same world as The Last Dragon Rider, I decided to put it on hold, and took it down.

But with NaNoWriMo only a handful of weeks away, I think now is the time to dive back in. Who knows, I may even get close to completing it. That would be awesome, considering  poor Rayven and Violette have been waiting 17 years already! (Love you guys)

Last year I managed to get 20,051 words done. I have grown as a writer since then and it’s not uncommon now to punch out 1,000 words in an hour if I really knuckle down and focus. So it’s possible I’ll get very close. Fingers crossed!

In the meantime , I’ll be putting all my energy into getting as much done on Phoenix  Rising as possible before November rolls around. It is still causing me no end of pain right now, but I’m soldering  on.

Here’s to NaNoWriMo 2016 success!

You can follow me @ Facebook Twitter & occasionally on Tumblr or check out my Website , I’m also onGoodreads

Leave a Reply

