Saturday Showcase: Writing Prompt Fun With Lo-arna Green

Hello! This is the first of what I hope will become a bit of regular Saturday fun! My first guest is author of All The Colours Series, Lo-arna Green.

Lo-arna’s Prompt : “It’s okay. You don’t have to love me.”

“It’s okay. You don’t have to love me.”

His face scrunches in all directions, kind of like he sucked on a particularly sour lemon, his eyes are wide, kind of like he can’t quite comprehend my words. I keep my face expressionless, he doesn’t need to know they burned me on their way out and I’d prefer he didn’t.

“Why?” he finally asks. His voice all croaky and broken.

“Because I don’t care.”

His lips clamp together now in the straightest, thinnest line I wonder if it might cause him physical pain.

“That’s a lie.”

“No. It isn’t. I really don’t care and do you know why?”

He shakes his head.

I lean forward and open my mouth to speak low and soft. “Because I will follow you wherever you go. Don’t you get it? It doesn’t matter if you don’t love me because I will always love you.”

He clears his throat and I open my jacket just enough to reveal what is inside. I see his throat work and his skin appears splotchy within seconds. My lips curl into the most genuine smile in a long time.

About Lo-arna

Lo-arna is an Australian author who believes in happily ever after (most of the time) and some of the time participates in reality.

Besides writing romance, Lo-arna enjoys writing darker fiction and science fiction. Lo-arna lives in Perth and can usually be found at the beach when she isn’t writing or reading.

Lo-arna is Deputy Editor of Books at The Australia Times.

Lo-arna understands her name is a bit tricky and would like you to know it is pronounced Lou-ah-na.

You can find Lo-arna on Social media @
Fb: www.facebook.com/loarnagreen
Twitter: www.twitter.com/loarnagreen
Check out her All The Colours Series @ www.lo-arnagreen.com

If you are a writer or artist and would like to join in the fun please don’t hesitate to contact me HERE.

 

One thought on “Saturday Showcase: Writing Prompt Fun With Lo-arna Green

Leave a Reply

