Liebster Award! Yay For Blogger Friends!

DMG Byrnes, has nominated me for the Liebster Award. This award is slightly different from the Sunshine Award. You should definitely check out her blog, especially her Fiction Friday stories.

liebster2

The rules of this award include

  • Sharing 11 facts about me
  • Answering 11 questions by the blogger that nominated me
  • Nominate up to eleven wonderful bloggers and write eleven questions for them to answer.

 

Ok, soooooooo… Facts about me…

#1 I am a massive fan of 90’s boy band, Backstreet Boys. I still regularly listen to their album even though they are rarely played on the radio here anymore. I have seem then in concert three times after the age of 25 and I squeal like a 12 year old every time.

#2 I have always written stories for as long as I remember and started writing Midnight Redemption when I was 16. An incident with loosing half the manuscript caused me to stop writing for 6 years. I couldn’t even think about it for that long.

#3 I played the video game, Dragon Age: Inquisition ten times in the first 6 months I had it. Nine of those times were completionist play throughs, adding up to 100+ hours of game play…for each. (Damn you Bioware!) Check out my ‘There’s Too Much Heartache In My Video Games’ posts in Nerd & Geek Things to fully understand.

#4 I write Dragon Age fan fiction, some of it very (NSFW) *blushes* Yes, you can read it…but you have to find it first…

#5 I hate peas, they literally make me want to gag when I try to eat them.

#6 I have been known to write on my phone in the shower while trying to hide from my 2 year old. He usually finds me in about 3 minutes so i need to take very quick notes.

Note: I’m not really hiding from him, but he usually busts in and shouts “FOUND YOU MUMMY!” 

#7 I have been over seas five times. I have been to Italy, France, Germany, Austria, England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Thailand and in November I will be in the US for my brother-in-laws wedding.

#8 My husband proposed to me on our UK trip in Hyde Park, then took be to The Globe Theater to see Shakespeare’s As You Like It.

#9 I have been a chef for the past 11 years. Originally I was going to go to University to study teaching, but changed my mind. At that point in my life it didn’t even occurring to me to go into something like editing or publishing. (See #2 for reasons) So i ended up becoming a chef…because teaching and cheffing are totally almost the same thing…

#10 I first me my husband while I was with my high school boyfriend. They had a mutual friend in common and there was a terrifying car ride in which they decided to ghost each other on the freeway! (where both cars turn their lights off!) I was so scared, I insisted I would NEVER get in a car with that guy ever again in my life.

Seven years later I married him… 😉

#11 I secretly wish for a day people will draw fan art and write fan fiction about my characters, 😉

Phew! That was…kind of hard actually. Ok, now on to answer DMGByrnes.

1. If you’re a Harry Potter fan (I concede that there are some out there that aren’t), do you enjoy the movies?

Yes, I did. Admittedly, I saw all the movies before I read the books. They were ‘kids’ books and teenage me refused to read children’s books because I read the first page of the first book and decided it was too childish. I realized years later how wrong I was in my thinking, lol.

2. Do you have a preference for hard copy books or ebooks?

I prefer hard copy. I will read ebooks, and if I love the book, I then go and buy the hard copy.

3. Do you have a story you want to write but keep putting it off for some reason? If so, why?

Yes, I have two more novels planned. Why am I putting them off? Because I am editing my novella, writing my Patreon novel Midnight Redemption, writing the sequel novel that comes after the novella (even though the novel was started first) and trying to get my Adric blog stories up and running. Plus full-time work and mummy and wifey duties.

Just busy, lol

4. How long have you been blogging?

About 7 months, i’m still finding my groove.

5. How do you deal with self-doubt?

Hide under the covers until it goes away. Nah, I don’t deal really. I personally think everything I write is trash, but I keep going anyway. I do have those rare moments of ‘I am a genius’ usually preceded by a ‘what was i thinking moments’.

6. Have you been to a writer’s conference? Or do you plan to soon/this year?

I have never been to one. The closest one is several hours away, but I would like to go to one one day.

7. Do you have a favorite hat? If so, what is it?

Not really a hat person, but come winter, I will wear the crap out of any beanie I can get my hands on.

8. What is one writing (or other) goal you’ve set and met so far?

Finishing my novella! I was so excited (and a little brain dead) when i finished. I sat and wrote for 7 hours straight to finish, and finish I did. At 2am and so fried that I wa barelt coherent. But I finished it!

9. Do/What is your favorite medium of visual art? (painting, sketch, sculpture, photo, etc.)

I love paintings and sketches. It’s something I wish I could do. I love watching those time lapse videos on you tube. 🙂

10. You’re leaving the house for the day and are bringing a bag of things you need/stuff to do. What are 5 things you’re definitely bringing. (Assume no catastrophe, just a day away from your home/working area). 

Aside from keys, purse, phone I usually have Baby wipes, snacks, panadol, matchbox cars and pens.

11. Name something on your bucket list. 

Getting published. For now, I’m just keeping my fingers crossed the editor interested in my novella will say yes!

Alright! I nominate…Lo-arna Green, Joshua Kimball, Dawn Chapman, Enricoh Alfonzo, Anges Bookbinder.

Here are your 11 questions.

#1. What is your favorite movie/book quote?

#2. When did you first begin to take yourself seriously as a writer?

#3. If you could live in any time period what would it be? Why?

#4. Plotter or Pantser?

#5. Favorite movie?

#6. Whats you guilty pleasure?

#7. Three things you cannot live without?

#8. Vampire or Werewolf? 

#9. Do you believe in aliens?

#10. Whats your funniest memory?

#11. Sweet or Savory?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award! Yay For Blogger Friends!

  1. Alfonzowords says:

    Errin-chan!! Arigato for nominating me. I’m so honored.
    I can’t wait to join in.
    That being said I love love your answers
    Massive Dragon Age fan here hahaha as we’ve been raving about on twitter.
    You’re just pure awesomeness
    Beeeeeg Teddy Bear Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

