I Know It’s Not Tuesday, But…Sunshine Blogger Award!

Lo-arna Green nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award.

Thank You!

I have had so much fun since joining twitter. Have met so many fantastic people since I first started (like Lo-arna) and have learned so much while trying to figure out this blogging business 🙂

Check out her blog!

The rules are as follows:

  • Answer the eleven questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate up to eleven wonderful bloggers and write eleven (possibly fiendish) questions for them to answer.

So, onward to the questions!

1. Have you ever gotten in to trouble with the law?

Umm… if you count being caught making prank calls from a payphone when I was like, twelve, then I guess so. I wasn’t the most outgoing child/teen.

2. Can you wink successfully?

Yes. I didn’t realise this was a thing not everyone can do.

3. What is your mantra when you feel like throwing in the writing towel?

You don’t suck! You don’t suck. You don’t suck that bad…

4. What is something random about you that not many people know?

I dream in black and white. I’ve been told by a friend who is very into dream interpretations that this isn’t the case with everyone. Who knew?

5. What is the earliest memory you have?

I have a very clear memory of hiding under the kitchen table from my dad when I was maybe about three I think. I was playing hide and seek and he pretended he couldn’t see me. I thought I was so clever. 🙂

6. What is your nickname?

Air-by, by my sister. When she was little she couldn’t say my name and this just stuck. Poss, by my dad, he used to call me Possum when I was little, again, it just stuck. And Ezz, by pretty much everyone else. There’s not a whole lot that can be done with Errin.

7. What food do you love the most?

Oh, geez, ask the hard questions, lol. I am a chef! So…everything! Umm… pretty much anything that is Cookies’n’Cream. And pasta.

8. What food do you hate the most?

PEAS!!! Hated them as a child, hate them as an adult. I have very distinct memories of me having to sit at the dinner table until I ate all my dinner. Including, cold, mushy peas. (NOTE: They were cold because I sat there for an hour, my parents did not feed me cold peas, lol)

9. Can you give a rundown of your writing process or do you like to change it up?

Well, I literally cannot even begin to type until I have the entire thing outlined. I don’t mean a bare bones, dot point outline. Nope, that would be way to easy! I mean, every chapter & every scene! Yes…every…single…scene! Then after this, I need to have character bios, world building etc. It can be literally weeks before I can physically start the story. (Yes, I know i’m insane.)

Then, I just type, type, type whenever I can. I used to finished a scene, then edit to perfection before continuing, but I have since found this doesn’t get me very far. Now I just type and try not to look too closely at the utter tripe that ends up on the page.

10. What is your favourite season? Mine is summer. Baby, come back.

I’m going to say spring, purely because there may be a handful of  ‘perfect weather’ days. Not a fan of the 40+ degree (celsius) days we get here and I always feel the cold quite a lot, no matter how many pairs of socks I have on.

11. Who is your favourite tv character, past or present and why?

What kind of question is this? You can’t just ask someone that! I can’t just pick one!

Ok…

The 10th Doctor + River Song (Doctor Who), Alex Karev (Grey’s Anatomy), Dean Winchester (Supernatural), Miroku (InuYasha), Sheldon Cooper (The Big Bang Theory), Sokka (Avatar: The Last Airbender), Jon Snow (Game Of Thrones), Daryl Dixon (The Walking Dead), Casey (Chuck), Simon + River Tam (Firefly), Harvey Spector (Suits)…NO, I dont not have a TV problem…not at all…

Why?

Because they are AWESOME + very entertaining…

Alright, so I nominate: Nerd Cactus, Assaph Mehr, DMG Byrnes, Judy L Mohr, Rebecca Frohling, The Mind Of Mo, Tanna Tan, R.GowlandCynthia Li.

Aaannnnddd…here are my questions:

#1. What is your favorite movie/book quote?

#2. If you could wake up and suddenly be amazing at any new skill, what would it be? Me, I would love to be able to draw.

#3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

#4. Plotter or Pantser?

#5. Do you believe in aliens?

#6. Someone insults your favorite book/movie/TV series, you…?

#7. Vampire or Werewolf?

#8. If you were King/Queen for a day, what would you do? 

#9. What would your Superhero name be? 

#10. If you could have dinner with any historical figure (dead or alive) who would it be?

#11. What is the meaning of life, the universe, and everything? 

 

One thought on “I Know It’s Not Tuesday, But…Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

